CFP Board elects four directors

The board of directors of the Certified Financial Planner Board of Standards has elected four new members: Louis Barajas, Terri Kallsen, Peter Rohr and Martin Seay.

The new directors’ three-year terms begin Jan. 1 and end on Dec. 31, 2024. This year’s class will be eligible to be reelected for a second three-year term.

The board comprises 16 voting members: 10 directors who hold the CFP certification and six professionals who don’t, four of whom are public members. Kevin Keller, the CFP Board’s chief executive, continues as a nonvoting member.

Louis Barajas is president and partner of MGO Private Wealth. Terri Kallsen is chief operating officer at Wealth Enhancement Group and formerly served as executive vice president at Charles Schwab. Peter Rohr is a managing director in the Merrill Lynch private wealth advisor group. Martin Seay serves as department head and associate professor of personal financial planning at Kansas State University. He served as president of the board of the Financial Planning Association in 2020.

[More: CFP’s Center for Financial Planning joins Financial Alliance for Racial Equality]

Gensler’s SEC puts the focus back on investor protection

The post CFP Board elects four directors appeared first on InvestmentNews.

Andrew is half-human, half-gamer. He’s also a science fiction author writing for BleeBot.

Andrew Vincent
Andrew is half-human, half-gamer. He's also a science fiction author writing for BleeBot.
%d bloggers like this: